The Brahma Purana in English, Hindi, Sanskrit, Telugu and Bengali, as pdf downloads.

Brahma Purana PDF Download Links

Book Details

by Rajendra Nath Sen
Allahabad Panini Office

Brahma Puranamu
A Somanadha Rao

Edited by Pandit Panchanan Tarkaratna

Anandasram, Pune

These books are currently out of copyright in India as per the Indian Copyright Act 1957. Please check copyright law within your country before downloading the books. In case of any issues send us an email.

Print versions of JL Shastri's Brahma Purana are available on Flipkart (with free home delivery): Vol 1, Vol 2, Vol 3 and Vol 4.

A purana is a story about the deeds and life of a deity. They are part of the mythic literature of Hinduism, together with the epics like the Mahabharata and Ramayana. Traditionally, there are 18 Puranas, and a few lesser Puranas or Upapuranas. The 18 major Puranas include the Skanda Purana, Padma Purana, Naradiya Purana, Shiv Puran, Varaha Purana, Vishnu PuranaGaruda Purana, Bhavishya Purana, Brahmavaivarta Purana, Kurma Purana, Agni Purana, Matsya Purana, Bhagavata Purana, Brahmanda Purana, Vamana Purana, Brahma Purana, Linga Purana, and Markandeya Purana.

Share this post

Facebook Share Twitter Sharegplus-icon.jpg